Thought I would write something a little different to what I’ve ever written before. 

This is how I did my makeup today, I’m going to show you the products I use and a little about how I used them. As I get more confident I may do a video on my makeup application.

I love makeup, it makes me feel much more confident in myself.
So, first of all, I use this primer. You only need a little because it goes a long way and I just use my hands and wipe it gently all over my face, including my eyelids.

I use this foundation. I used to use a different one but was running out of it and when I went to buy some more I saw this. I remember someone recommending it and so I bought it. It was £7.99 from boots and I love it. Sorry this isn’t the best picture. The only thing I don’t like about it that much is how runny it is, but that does make it super blendable. I’d say it’s medium-full coverage, and there is a range of shades to suit most skin tones.

I then use this concealer. I had this once years ago and for some reason when I ran out I never bought another one. But someone on facebook recommended it to me so I bought it. I do an upside down triangle under my eye and in the middle of my forehead, and also a thin line down the middle of my nose. I use the beauty blende pictured above to blend.

I use this powder to set my concealer. It was a pressed powder but I dropped it and now it’s loose. So I just use a different beauty blender to push it under my eyes where I concealed and also anywhere else that creases or gets a bit greasy sometimes.


This is a new pallete I bought the other day, by collection. It was £7.99 in boots and has four eye shadows, a highlight, a contour and a blush. That’s pretty good value. I love love love the highlight in it, too. 

I use this brush to draw my contour lines on.

I then use this brush to blend everything.

I use this to do the highlight on my cheekbones.

And then this one to do the blush which I apply lightly to the apples of my cheeks, making sure it’s all blended with my contour and highlight so it flows smoothly.


This is a complexion kit I got in Sydney, Australia, when I lived over there. It’s by Sax and I really like it, as you can see, I’ve almost used one of the concealers on the right. I applied the eyelidprimer on my eyelids, and then just patted some of my non loose loose powder on the top.

I then used an angled liner brush and a gel liner by Maybelline, New York and created wings on my eyes.

I curled my lashes.

And applied mascara.then I used my eyebrow pencil and shaded my eyebrows in, because they’re quite sparse.

Voila! 

I hope you liked this post, if you did give it a like, and it would be greatly appreciated if you guys would comment with products you like, either high end or drugstore. I personally can’t afford high end but if it’s not too expensive it’s something I’m open to trying.

And if there’s anything you want to know don’t be afraid to ask me! I may well do another post like this, and even a video. I’m going out at the weekend so perhaps I’ll do one then! 

Thanks for reading! 

2 thoughts on “Makeup; something new I tried.

Leave a Reply

