Dear Future Child

Dear Future Child

I wanted to write a letter to you. 
I'm not sure what I want to say yet, so bare with me. I'll get there.

First of all, I'd like to tell you that I love you very much.
You're beautiful/ handsome and don't listen to anyone who tells you any different. 
You are unique. This makes you special. Everyone is special in their own way.
This also means you shouldn't feel like you have to live up to anyone's expectations
but your own.
If you want to be an exotic dancer, go for it I'm proud of you. If you want to be a 
fire person, go for it I'm proud of you.

If you are straight, that's wonderful. I hope you find someone of the opposite sex 
that loves you for you.
If you are gay, that's also fantastic. I hope you find another boy/ girl 
that you love and that loves you.
If you are not attracted to anyone, that is also fine. I want you to be
confident in your own mind and body, and know that your parent(s)
love you very much.

Please don't listen to the bullies. Please don't be a bully.
It is not big. It is not clever.
Please don't lie to me. That is also not big nor is it clever. I am your mum, 
I will find out!

Lastly but by no means least.
I love you with all my heart.

Your Mum.

Leave a Reply

