So. Why Australia?

Australia. Sunshine. Scenery. 

Why not go to Australia? I mean of course I could have chosen Florida, or Spain, or Italy, Greece, Bulgaria.. Or a host of other warm countries but there’s always been something about Australia that’s been.. alluring. 

It’s the land of money making, as in land yourself the right job and you can earn over $1000 a week. Yep, you read that right. Of course, I didn’t earn anywhere near that, much as I’d liked to. I worked as an Au Pair, on the northern beaches of Sydney (which btw is lovely in the summer but freezing in the winter). 

And when I wasn’t working(9-3 Monday to Friday and all weekend) I was spending money, and time exploring the city, beaches and the beautiful scenery. The botanical gardens, the opera house, the Sydney harbour bridge. 

I travelled to Australia for those. For the Great Barrier Reef, for Fraser Island (the largest sand island in the world), and for the skydive I did in far North Queensland. 

If you get the chance, do all of these things (and more!) in Australia. Its worth it I promise. 

23 thoughts on “So. Why Australia?

Leave a Reply

